Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2758 Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2762 Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3706 DAC – KTECH



Digitization of Arts Colleges project was started to visualize the establishment of “Digital Arts Labs” at fine arts colleges to impart training in “Digital Art” to students. The Digital Arts Centres(DAC) are being  established in the fine arts colleges across Karnataka and  aims to  set up  a 20 seat lab with latest digital technology i.e. hardware and software over a period of 3years and the Department funds Rs. 10 lacs per college per year for a period of three years. This project is being implemented through ABAI for whivh an agreement ha been signed between KITS and ABAI. . The teaching faculties are trained by ABAI.

Phase I

The implementation of Digitization of Art Colleges(DAC) Programme in association with ABAI. The DAC Phase-I was implemented in 7 fine art colleges for 3 years across Karnataka and the committed funds of Rs.98lacs were released for the programme.

List of 7 Colleges under DAC Program

  1. JSS Halbhavi School of Art, Dharwad
  2. Vijay College of Fine Arts, Gadag
  3. M.K. College of Visual Art, Gulbarga.
  4. Vijay Mahantesh Lalitkala Mahavidyalaya, Hubli
  5. University college of Visual Arts, Davangere
  6. Center for Fine Arts, Animation & Design, Tumkur
  7. Karnataka Chitra Kala Parishath, Bengaluru.

The phase -I was of huge success and the programme has been  extended to 20 new fine art colleges .

Phase II

The Phase-II DAC programme is being implemented in 20 new Fine art colleges

List of 20 Colleges under DAC Program

  1. Shanthi Nikethana Chitrakala Mahavidhyalaya, Chikmagalur.
  2. Shri Vivekanand Kalamandir, Raibag.
  3. ALVA’S College, Moodbidri.
  4. Shri Ravivarma Art Institute, Mysore.
  5. Karnataka Fine Art Parishatha, Humnabad, Bidar.
  6. Sree Kalanikethana School of Art, Mysore.
  7. Ravindra Kala Niketan, Tumkur.
  8. Nutan Lalitkala Mahavidayalaya, Raichur.
  9. Beynon-Smith college of fine Art, Belagavi.
  10. Vijaya Chitrakala Mahavidayalaya, Ilkal, Bagalakot.
  11. Mahalasa School of Art, Mangalore.
  12. Yogeesh Chitrakala Mahavidyalaya, Bidar
  13. Vani School of Art, Chikkanayakanahalli, Tumkur
  14. Post graduate studies and research in visual Art Gulbarga University. Kalaburgi
  15. Kala Mandir School of Art, Bengaluru
  16. VDS JN Fine Art college, Gadag
  17. Nirmala School of Art, Hassan
  18. Govt College of Fine Art, Dharwad
  19. Mysore University Centre for Information science &Technology, Mysore.
  20. Chetana Lalithkala mahavidayalaya, Bengaluru.
Government of Karnataka Logo
Karnataka Innovation & Technology Society
Government Of Karnataka
Font Resize
Warning: include_once(/customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/inc/js-vars.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/wp-accessibility-helper-view.php on line 71 Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/inc/js-vars.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /customers/b/a/f/unikwan.com/httpd.www/projects/ktech/wp-content/plugins/wp-accessibility-helper/wp-accessibility-helper-view.php on line 71